niankhsekhmet: (Default)
[personal profile] niankhsekhmet
Last night when working with Nikos, I asked if I could see the post he was doing for Tango Cattivo since it was a mutal back and forth between our characters.

Nikos: "No way, Jose!"

Me: Oh come on! You're not being nice! I show you!

Nikos: Yes, but that is your perogative, and besides, haven't you hear?, Nice guys finish last!

Me: No one would confuse you with a nice guy, Nikos. You work very hard at being an utter slime in the story. You're being true to form even now.

Nikos: Heh, well you know, you should be a good girl and not ask to see the next installment before anyone else does. Remember Good girls go to Heaven. Bad girls go to Chicago. (The man hails from Chicago, btw)

Me: You're only saying that because you are a board member, Herr Producer (the pet name du jour for Nikos)! So I guess then I am a really bad girl, because I go to Chicago OFTEN and I happen to like it!

Thing is, Nikos is ok. He is a really wonderful writer. He isn't the best judge of character, however. I can't really understand the anamosity between he and my friend, Will. Apparently neither one of them like each other....or at least their characters don't. Will is a sweetie, but he has a character in Tango Cattivo that Nikos is having the ultimate pissing contest with. Calling Will's character arrogant is sort of rather ironic, considering that Nikos is as equally arrogant, foolish and extravagant. Will and I have a long laugh about that one. We have worked together and known each other alot of years, through BT and beyond. He's been great at PanHistoria. I hear only good things about him (and yes, I know you're gonna read this Mr. Wonder Llama! Stop blushing! ;-)

Anyway...I got even with Nikos last night. When he went to sign off - because he had been on for less than an hour, I called him a 'flatleaver'. He had no idea what that meant. ;-) For a guy who fancies himself a writer and a wordsmith, not knowing the very English term of being a flatleaver. I was stunned. Heh.....Look it up Mr. Christodoulakis. Look it up. ;-)

Date: 2003-01-03 12:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ikhet.livejournal.com
Bad girls go to Chicago?? hmm i always thought the phase wend bad girls went to madison err waight that was somting else

Bad Girls in Madison

Date: 2003-01-03 07:38 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] niankhsekhmet.livejournal.com
You know, when I marched drum and bugle corps, we used to always go up to Madison to see the Madison Scouts, which was an all-guy drum and bugle corps. They were quite good, they make the top twelf finalists for Drum Corps International (DCI) every year since I can remember. Anyway, from a young teen-age girl's standpoint, all the eye candy in Madison was a definite temptation! Anyway, our corps, the Emerald Knights, would go up hen they would host their shows there. I still remember the sign that was posted on the side of one of the tour buses- "Bus Pals Wanted: Inquire Within" .

So maybe that is why you say that the bad girls go to Madison! ;-)

Flatleaver?

Date: 2003-01-03 05:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] willgrizz.livejournal.com
I really don't mind that Nikos thinks I'm an asshole. It is a good thing to be underestimated, love. In the end it will play in rather nicely to the story - especially when we get to the part in the story that deals with International black market arms dealing! We'll see what happens to that sissy Cypriot who likes to sip his little umbrella drinks out in the Bahamas! ;-)

Mr. Wonder Llama isn't blushing, baby. Thanks for the compliment! Love you loads! ;-)

Profile

niankhsekhmet: (Default)
niankhsekhmet

February 2012

S M T W T F S
   1234
5 67891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829   

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 12:45 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios